Official Name: Turkish Republic

Capital: Ankara

The Biggest Cities: İstanbul, Ankara, İzmir, Adana, Antalya, Konya, Bursa, Kayseri, Samsun, Trabzon, Erzurum, Eskişehir, Kocaeli, Diyarbakır, Sakarya, Mersin, Gaziantep.

Surface Area: 814,578 km

Language: Turkish

Neighbor Countries: Azerbaijan, Bulgaria, Greece, Georgia, Iraq, Armenia, Iran, Syria

Time Zone: GMT +2; CET +1

Work Hours: On weekdays between Monday and Friday in Turkey. Majority of the banks, government offices and private companies are open between 09:00 a.m. and 6:00 p.m.

Bank Holidays:  Bank holidays in Turkey are divided into two: We have official holidays on the same dates (January 1, April 23, May 1, May 19, August 30, October 29, etc.) of every year as well as the religious holidays that are celebrated on different dates of every year because of the religious calendar changing annually.

Health Care Services: There are state hospitals and various international private hospitals giving high quality service, in the cities and primary touristic towns.

International Phone Code: +90